Sketch-It

Plein-air pen and wash on paper

Lagoon

Leave a comment


The Swyalana lagoon along the waterfront in Nanaimo is a popular spot visited  by  locals and visitors alike for walking, sitting in the sun or just watching other people go by. As I often do, I rode my bicycle through this park today as the seawall connects downtown with the E&N trail, while avoiding vehicular traffic. I stopped today to make some sketches while enjoying the warmth of the sun before working my way up the hill.

I am trying to find more complex drawings  by including items in the foreground. Some shading was added using  Pitt artist’s pens that come in various shades of grey, for expediency. Manipulating brushes, water or paints is not required.

#opusframingdailypractice 

 

 

 

Author: John Hofman

my email is jhofman@telus.net Website: johnhofman.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

