Sketch-It

Plein-air pen and wash on paper

Post Project

2 Comments


The daily drawing practice project from the “Plein Air Nanaimo” group finished yesterday. It lasted one month and motivated me to get in the habit of making a sketch everyday. Refer my post from January 15.

20170216_200322.jpg

So this one is no longer shared with about 20 other participants, and I don’t get to see the achievements from the other members anymore either. I enjoyed opening all the daily emails with the pictures and trailing comments praising or accessing the various submissions; a wide variety of amazing drawings, paintings and craft projects.

A new page in my Stillman & Birn sketchbook was used with a water-soluble pen and watercolor markers; paynes grey and burned umber, to make this drawing.

I like this building and the surrounding area. The canopy over the outdoor restaurant is not open to the public at this time, instead, it is used to store the furniture, umbrellas, BBQ and other appurtenances. This is the same building as shown on my Feb. 12 post, but from a different vantage point.

 

Author: John Hofman

my email is jhofman@telus.net Website: johnhofman.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Post Project

  1. thank you for sharing your drawings. I look forward to seeing them everyday. I hope you will continuue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

