Sketch-It

Plein-air pen and wash on paper

The Armoured Truck

Leave a comment


Yesterday morning I took the time to make this sketch looking down Commercial Street when this truck showed up and parked in front of the bank.

Guys carrying bags and equipped with sidearms jumped out, looked around and eyed me suspiciously before they went into the bank. Believe me, I had no intentions to trip them up. Instead I quickly added their money truck into my picture before they took off again.

The pen drawing was made on site and then finished with some watercolour washes in the studio as it was getting too windy and chilly outside.

Author: John Hofman

my email is jhofman@telus.net Website: johnhofman.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

